Skip to content

Never have I ever…

July 16, 2008

…said I wanted to start a blog. I didn’t think I’d have much of interest to write about until I got a call from Amanda asking for some ideas of what to cook for her classmates. I was at a loss without time to go through my magazines, cookbooks and think about what was in season right now, and when she asked about my Veggie Chili recipe, had no idea which incarnation she was thinking of. Soon after that I thought a blog might be a good place to keep track of the recipes I cook, modify and make up and turn my cooking into a little more serious of a creative outlet. Therefore, I am starting a recipe blog.

I plan to post recipes I’ve cooked recently, old favorites I would have cooked if I had the chance, and some friends’ recipes that I love. Sometimes it will be single dishes and sometimes it will be a menu. I hope you check back frequently and post comments on how you might change the recipe which will enhance the blog.

Oh, and about the name. I don’t know who came up with it- it might have been Amanda, Haley or Justine- but the juicy bits are the little pieces of food left over on your plate that you like to keep picking until every last bit is gone because they are so good. Hopefully, this blog will be like those juicy bits.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Haley permalink
    July 17, 2008 10:04 am

    I understand congratulations are in order! I’m so excited about your new blog. And I’m mostly excited about the Country-Style Rigatoni recipe since I lost it right after you gave it to me, and now I can make it! Yay!

  2. Amanda permalink
    July 17, 2008 11:07 am

    Sarah, your blog looks beautiful AND delicious – high marks for both presentation and flavor! I’m so excited about trying all your yummy recipes. I have another request: the recipes for the rice and the eggplant dish you made for dinner when Dan and I came to Greg’s house. Pretty please?

  3. Justine permalink
    July 22, 2008 9:22 pm

    MMMMMMM! The Juicy Bits! My taste buds are excited. Thank you for this awesome resource.

Leave a Reply

